Good Morning! Reflect & Piss-a-tate

There’s a quality in our pre-Ker that I adore.  It pushes me in my writing.  If she gets to a word that she is unsure of  that uncertainty only shows through in her pronunciation. In terms of use, she goes for it. She doesn’t hold back. Muti-syllabic words don’t cause her to back down. Timid on the soccer field? Yes, but with vocabulary, she owns it. Which means she’ll have an entire conversation with you that leaves you scratching your head and going “wha?”

Like today. She was explaining in vivid, exciting detail her new public school routine. “A lady comes over the ceiling and says Good Morning!” And then we have a quiet moment of reflection and pissatate!”

I was sure I had just heard her wrong. Piss-a- wha?
It turns out, that in reality, the lady over the ceiling invites the students to have “a moment of quiet reflection on the anticipated activities of the day.”

I think this is the substitute for prayer in schools.
We are having quiet moments and pissatating instead of praying.

Yes, that makes sense.

Leave a comment